Roar For Tony Day 54! Tiger Truck Stop Response   6 comments

Roar For Tony Day 54! Tiger Truck Stop Response

This e-mail is being circulated by Tiger Truck Stop.
 
If you would like to respond to this email, the address to write to is: PawsHere@aol.com
 
See Free Tony The Tiger Reply Here: https://freetonythetiger.wordpress.com/2010/05/28/free-tony-the-tiger-response-to-tiger-truck-stop-e-mail/
 
 
Dear Friends,

I want to thank you for your concern about my welfare. It means a great deal to me knowing that so many people care. After all, I wouldn’t stand a chance out on my own in the wild. Tigers are being hunted and murdered to the point of extinction in their natural habitats. Not to mention, premature death due to malnutrition and disease.

Tiger Truck Stop takes very good care of me. They see to it that I am fed every day. They have a doctor come and visit me regularly. I have never gotten sick but, I have had other tiger friends become ill and the doctor comes right away. Also, The USDA Animal Welfare, Louisiana Department of Wildlife & Fisheries, and the Iberville Animal Control come by and check on me every week.

I was born in a cage, along with 13 other cubs born here at the truck stop, and I wouldn’t know how to act in the wild. I wander what it would be like? I just shudder to think of it.

It would be nice to have a real pool with a waterfall to swim in someday. I like the water. A larger upgraded exhibit would be great. Also, It would have been nice to have another tiger friend for companionship again. However, I understand that Animal Rights Activists have done nothing to help me with any of this. Why are they so full of hate and doing more harm than good?

I wander why these activists want to take me away from my home and send me to some strange place caged up with a 140 other big cats.? What kind of attention would I get in a place like that? Not much, I bet.

Anyway, thanks again for your concern but I am happy just where I am.

Also, visit my web site at www.tigertruckstop.com and any donations are welcome.

Sincerely,

TONY

Posted May 28, 2010 by Free Tony The Tiger in Uncategorized

6 responses to “Roar For Tony Day 54! Tiger Truck Stop Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good God, do you actually expect people with brains would believe you let alone donate to you. Your past conduct in keeping a tiger in a cage speaks loudly for itself.

    If Tony could talk he would ask for the freedom to roam and run about upon leafy grass and dirt, not a concrete floor. He would say that now that you have ruined my chances to survive in the wild, release me to the care and protection of Big Cat Rescue org. or a similar outfit. Hell even a zoo that still cages its animals would be a lot better than this cesspit.

    That is what Tony would say if he could. If you cared as much as you claim Tony would not have been born in a cage but in his natural habitat.

    Why don’t you grow up? Face facts and let the tiger be rescued. His life would be so much better for it.

    Robin
    Robbibird3@aol.com

  2. WHAT A LOAD OF OLD ********..!!!! IF ANYBODY TAKES ANY NOTICE OF THAT PATHETIC ATTEMPT TO MAKE US BELIEVE THAT THAT IS HOW TONY THINKS, THEN I SAY THAT THESE PEOPLE SHOULD BOOK THEMSELVES IN FOR AN EMERGENCY LABOTOMY ASAP.
    I HAVE NOTHING LEFT TO SAY THAT IS PRINTABLE.

  3. I don’t know how you sleep at night, live with yourself or think you know what is good for this beautiful wild animal. I am disgusted by your audacity to ask for money to keep him in a cage at a truck stop. Why don’t you move in with him and see how happy you would be?

  4. Wow, first of all, maybe this guy should learn how to SPELL. Wander? Yea okay.
    Second, this email makes me want to vomit.
    Why is he allowed to continue to have Tony? It makes me sick.

  5. I don’t believe Tony is happy at the Truck Stop…he has no toys,no pool,no grass or trees,or companions to be with. He needs to be in a sanctuary, not the wild, where he can be a tiger. Living in a cage with chain link & cement is not a life! How can he be happy with gas fumes & constant noise around him? He’s in solitary confinement where there is a sign to tell people not to throw things at him..what kind of life is that?!….Free Tony!! You,Michael,could still visit him.The activists aren’t keeping Tony imprisoned,you are!`

Leave a Reply

