From Big Cat Rescue: Rescue Tony The Tiger!   3 comments

From Big Cat Rescue: Rescue Tony The Tiger!

 Big Cat Rescue of Tampa Florida continues to support the release of Tony.

 Tony is one of the featured stories on BCR’s homepage http://www.bigcatrescue.org/  

The direct link to Tony’s article is: http://www.bigcatrescue.org/press-room/301-rescue-tony-the-tiger-

You have the option to rate and leave comments on the story , which presently has only  7 comments,  so please show your support for Tony by rating and commenting on the article.

Please note Big Cat Rescue is in the process of revamping their website so not all features of the site may be available. If the links provided do not work, please also try http://www.bigcatrescue.org/FreeTony.htm

Big Cat Rescue,
a non profit educational sanctuary, is devoted to rescuing and providing a permanent home for exotic (i.e. wild, not domestic) cats who have been abused, abandoned, bred to be pets, retired from performing acts, or saved from being slaughtered for fur coats, and to educating the public about these animals and the issues facing them in captivity and in the wild.

The sanctuary is home to the most diverse population of exotic cats in the world, with 16 species and subspecies of wild cat represented among more than 100 residents. These include tigers, lions, liger, leopards, cougars, bobcats, lynx, ocelots, servals, caracals and others, many of whom are threatened, endangered, or now extinct in the wild.

Posted September 11, 2010 by Free Tony The Tiger in Uncategorized

3 responses to “From Big Cat Rescue: Rescue Tony The Tiger!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. No tiger or wild animal should be permitted to be kept in such horrible conditions! Great article, we all need to stand up for Tony and get him out!

  2. Something is gravely wrong when the government agency established to protect and manage wildlife in this country is acting in opposition to an animal’s best interest

  3. I first found out about dear Tony about 5 months ago. Joining his cause has been a life changing experience for me that is hard to describe in words…because when I say life changing, for me personally I mean it changed how I see the world, how I see people, and how experiencing this kind of hurt and pain in my heart and soul is something that I have never felt before Tony.
    When you really sit down and think and try to imagine what Tony’s life has been for the last 10 years it can tear at the centre core of your heart…
    My love for animals has been something that has been with me as far back as I remember, and I have felt great pain over losing precious animals that have come and gone in my life….but this is a new kind of pain.
    When you commit yourself to a fight such as Tony’s, and you feel that pain for this animal, you realize that the pain you are feeling , cannot even come close to comparing with what this Endangered Beautiful Tiger has gone through.
    I have sat here on so many occasions trying to picture one day of Tony’s Life…with the heat, and the noise of all those trucks coming and going…that damn loud noise of all those trucks…the diesel and the fumes they puff out. The crowds around his cage, yelling and poking and prodding, trying to make him move, so they can get a better look…The spotlights on him, when the sun goes down, never giving him some relief from the light…I try to picture one day of Tony’s life. I CANNOT even begin to grasp this over and over for 10 years…..
    This vision that I cannot grasp, is what will keep me committed to Tony’s fight until his fight has been Won. This vision that I cannot grasp is what gives me the strength to tell his Story to everyone I know. This vision that I cannot grasp is what has changed my life forever…
    To anyone that reads this, and has something special in their hearts for Animals like Tony, I ask you to join his fight. We need you all to help us give Tony for the remaining years he has left, a Life that he deserves. A life that has been taken from him.
    Tony needs YOU to be his VOICE. Tony needs YOU to WIN his FIGHT.
    I am attaching his latest petition that is now circulating, to stop his owner from having his permit renewed to keep Tony. Please share with everyone you know, everyone you love. Ty xo
    http://animals.change.org/petitions/view/urge_the_ldwf_not_to_renew_tiger_truck_stop_permit

Leave a Reply

